Connect

LinkedIn-Logo-2C

Shadow CEO™

Dennis is a native Californian, and attended the University of California at Los Angeles where he majored in Economics. He left UCLA in his third year, impatient to begin a career.

Learn more »

Feature

Private-company-profiles-one-size-does-not-fit-all.png

NEW ARTICLE: Private company profiles: One size does not fit all.

Private companies – this is such a broad category! When looking at their origin, their growth process, and their hoped-for ‘end-game’, there are actually many varieties just like flowers. There are many different looks, different sizes, different shapes, and certainly different smells……

Contact Us

T: 805-570-1000

W: http://www.caganco.com
E: dennis@caganco.com

 

Board of Directors

Since 1968 Mr. Cagan has been a director of 49 companies. Of those, 18 have been venture capital backed, 9 have been public at one time, he has founded or co-founded 16, he has been CEO of 12 and chairman or presiding director of 23. He is currently on the boards of:

Boards of Directors – previous and current

GBC Associates cf ceo cob
Incorporated Management Systems cf ceo cob
Inner Garden cf
SOROC Technologies cf
David Jamison Carlyle Corporation * (NASDAQ: DJCC, then acquired by public British firm) f p ceo
CaganCo Incorporated www.caganco.com f ceo cob
Ducommun Data Systems (sold to public company) f
Design 1 Interiors
Century Computer Marketing (sold to public company)
Data Enterprise Services (merged into CCM above)
Carlyle Contract Services f ceo
National Electronics Corporation
Perini Software Corporation f ceo
Insight Development
HealthSoft
Great Bear Technologies (NASDAQ: GTBR) p
Wavefront Technologies (NASDAQ, later acquired by Silicon Graphics) vc p
Meridian Software vc
Tidemark vc
StarPress (NASDAQ: GZON) vc p
Intervista Software (acquired by Platinum Software-Computer Associates International: CA) vc
Software.com, Inc. (NASDAQ, merged with Phone.com, now OpenWave: OPWV) www.openwave.com p
Acorn Technologies, Inc.  www.acorntech.com cf cob
Human Race, Inc.cf ceo
ISOCOR (acquired by Critical Path: CPTH) vc p
Message Media, Inc. (acquired by DoubleClick: DCLK) vc p ceo
Sanctuary Woods Multimedia Corp. (x-SWMC) vc p
Supply Solution, Inc. (merged with TradeBeam)  www.supplysolution.com cf vc
Commission Junction, Inc. (acquired by ValueClick: VLCK) www.cj.com vc
Santa Barbara Technology Group, LLC.  www.sbtechnology.comf ceo cob
Virtual Bandwidth, Inc. cf vc cob
Unified Dispatch, Inc. www.unified-dispatch.com vc cob
Cooperating Systems, Inc./Epidemic Networks, Inc.  www.cooperatingsystems.com cf vc cob
New Entrepreneur Venture Fund f vc cob
InTouch Technologies. www.intouch-health.com cf vc
Bargain Network, Inc. (acquired by Vertrue: VTRU) www.bargain.com pd
TouchCommerce, Inc. (formerly InQ, Inc.) www.touchcommerce.com vc cob
Blue Casa Communications www.bluecasa.com vc
SmartReceipt, Inc. (formerly Nutricate Corporation)  www.receipt.com pd
SaluDent International www.saludent.net cob
TrustOn www.mytruston.com cob
TWL Corp. (TWLO.OB) www.twlk.com p ceo cod
Noza, LLC www.nozasearch.com vc cob
SureBooks, LLC ceo pd
Virtech Paralegal cob
Merchant National www.merchantnational.com cob
NL Systems, LLC (dba Encryptics) www.encryptics.com ceo cob
Copper Mobile, Inc. www.coppermobile.com cob
Cosiin www.cosiin.com cob

*f Founded by Mr. Cagan (7)
*cf Co-founded by Mr. Cagan (9)
*vc Venture Capital Backed Company (18)
*p Public Company at One Time (9)
*ceo Mr. Cagan was CEO (12)
*cob Mr. Cagan was/is Chairman of the Board (20)
*pd Mr. Cagan was presiding director (3)